تحت الأضواء
تعريف بالاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم

رئيس الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم: الشيخ سلمان بن إبراهيم آل خليفة

AFC President Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa

استلم معالي الشيخ سلمان بن إبراهيم آل خليفة، مهام الرئيس العاشر في الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم عقب انتخابه بأغلبية كبيرة من الجمعية العمومية خلال اجتماعها غير العادي الذي عقد في شهر أيار/مايو 2013، حيث انتخب في ذات الاجتماع لعضوية اللجنة التنفيذية في الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم.

وفي عام 2015 تم إعادة انتخاب الشيخ سلمان بالتزكية في منصب الرئاسة وكنائب لرئيس الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم، وفي عام 2018 تم تعيينه نائباً أول لرئيس الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم.

وأعيد انتخاب الشيخ سلمان من جديد بالتزكية في كلا المنصبين عام 2019 لدورة جديدة مدتها أربع سنوات.

الرؤية والالتزام

تقوم رؤية الشيخ سلمان على توحيد أسرة كرة القدم الآسيوية، وكذلك الاستفادة من التنوع الكبير في قارة آسيا ليكون لتعزيز قدرات الاتحادات الوطنية الأعضاء واتحادات المناطق، كوسيلة لتعزيز التضامن بين كافة أطراف اللعبة.

ويلتزم الشيخ سلمان بن إبراهيم آل خليفة بأولوية تنظيم بطولات آسيوية على مستوى عالمي، حيث حققت بطولة دوري أبطال آسيا تطوراً كبيراً، في حين أن كأس الاتحاد الآسيوي تمنح فرص إضافية للمزيد من الاتحادات الوطنية الأعضاء. وقد اختتم الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم مطلع عام 2019 النسخة الأكبر في تاريخ كأس آسيا في الإمارات بمشاركة 24 منتخباً وطنياً.

كما يركز الشيخ سلمان على الاستفادة من التطورات الجديدة على الصعيد التكنولوجي، مثل استخدام حكم الفيديو المساعد، وانتهاج أسلوب عمل فعال في التطوير الفني من أجل تطوير اللاعبين والمدربين والحكام وبقية المسؤولين.

النزاهة والحوكمة

ويؤمن الشيخ سلمان بن إبراهيم آل خليفة كرئيس للاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم بحماية مصالح اللعبة والترويج لها، مع التركيز على مكافحة التلاعب في نتائج المباريات، وخلال رئاسته قام الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم بقطع خطوات ثابتة تجاه مواجهة التلاعب في نتائج المباريات والفساد، من خلال العمل مع الاتحاد الوطنية ووكالات تطبيق القانون الدولية.

وإلى جانب النزاهة، فإن الشيخ سلمان ومن خلال تعزيز التضامن والوحدة بين الاتحادات الوطنية الأعضاء، فإنه يواصل تطوير الحوكمة الجيدة، والتي كان لها دور كبير في تعزيز قيمة الحقوق التجارية للاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم، عبر توقيع عقد حقوق تجارية قياسي مع الشريك الجديد شركة دي دي ام سي فورتيس.

المسؤولية الاجتماعية

أما على صعيد المسؤولية الاجتماعية، فقد قام الشيخ سلمان بإطلاق مؤسسة الحلم الآسيوي في شهر آذار/مارس 2017، حيث أنه يتمسك بالاستفادة من قوة كرة القدم في تحقيق التطوير الاجتماعي ومساعدة الدول المحتاجة في آسيا.

كرة القدم النسائية

ويحظى تطوير كرة القدم النسوية باهتمام كبير عند الشيخ سلمان، حيث طالب باستخدام أساليب خاصة لتطوير كرة القدم النسوية، وذلك بالاعتماد على الإنجازات التي حققتها الفرق الآسيوية على المستوى العالمي. وفي عام 2018 أقيمت بطولة كأس آسيا للسيدات في منطقة غرب آسيا، وبالتحديد الأردن، وذلك للمرة الأولى في تاريخ البطولة.

مسيرة حافلة مع كرة القدم

وقد بدأت علاقة الشيخ سلمان مع كرة القدم منذ فترة طويلة عندما كان يمارسها في المدرسة وفي فريق الشباب لنادي الرفاع البحريني، حيث ساهمت إثارة كرة القدم والروح الجماعية فيها على تشجيعه لمواصلة مشواره الكروي.

وأثبت الشيخ سلمان تميزاً كبيراً في العمل الإداري لكرة القدم، حيث أصبح نائباً لرئيس الاتحاد البحريني لكرة القدم عام 1998 ثم تولى منصب الرئيس عام 2002، وعين عام 2013 رئيساً فخرياً للاتحاد البحريني لكرة القدم.

وتم انتخاب الشيخ سلمان نائباً لرئيس اللجنة الأولمبية البحرينية في الفترة 2009-2012، ثم تم إعادة انتخابه للدورة التالية من عام 2013 ولغاية 2017.

وترأس الشيخ سلمان لجنة الانضباط في كأس العالم للأندية عام 2008 في اليابان والعديد من البطولات الدولية بما في ذلك كأس العالم للسيدات 2003 وكأس العالم للشباب تحت 20 عاماً 2005 ودورة الألعاب الأولمبية 2004 و2008.

في عام 2010 تم اختياره عضواً في اللجنة الفنية بالاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم، والمكلفة في العمل من أجل الارتقاء بمستوى اللعبة.

كما تولى الشيخ سلمان عضوية اللجنة المنظمة لكأس العالم ومكتب كأس العالم 2014 في البرازيل، وهو يترأس حالياً لجنة التطوير في الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم.

ومن ضمن المناصب الأخرى التي تولاها الشيخ سلمان، رئاسة لجنة كرة القدم في الأولمبياد الخاص، ونائب رئيس لجنة التسويق والبث التلفزيوني في الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم.

أحدث الأخبار

المزيد

Spotlight
About AFC

AFC President - SHAIKH SALMAN BIN EBRAHIM AL KHALIFA

AFC President Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa

Shaikh Salman bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa of Bahrain was elected as the 10th President of the Asian Football Confederation with a resounding majority at the AFC Extraordinary Congress held in Manama, Bahrain, in May 2013. He was also elected to the FIFA Executive Committee by the same Congress.

In 2015, Shaikh Salman was re-elected unopposed as the AFC President and FIFA Vice-President before being appointed as the FIFA Senior Vice-President in 2018.

Shaikh Salman was re-elected, once again unopposed, in 2019 to both the positions for a new four-year term.

VISION AND COMMITMENT

Shaikh Salman’s vision is for a united Asian football community and the Continent’s great diversity being applied to promote solidarity throughout the game using the strength of the Regional and Member Associations and thus bringing together all the game’s stakeholders.

A commitment to deliver world class AFC competitions remains a top priority for Shaikh Salman, who is helping the AFC Champions League evolve rapidly while the AFC Cup also offers more chances of participation to more Member Associations. The AFC have also just concluded the biggest ever Asian Cup in the United Arab Emirates with a record 24 teams.

The introduction of new technology, such as the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) and a continued proactive approach to the technical aspects of the game through education of players, coaches, referees and other officials also forms part of Shaikh Salman’s forward-looking agenda.

INTEGRITY AND GOOD GOVERNANCE

As the President of the AFC, Shaikh Salman strongly believes it is crucial to safeguard and promote the game, with special focus on battling the menace of match-fixing. Under his presidency, the AFC has put integrity at the heart of the organisation and continues to tackle match-fixing and corruption by closely working with the Member Associations and international law enforcement agencies.

Along with integrity, Shaikh Salman, through unity and solidarity with the Member Associations, has continued the development of good governance, which was a key factor in the AFC optimising its commercial value with the signing of a record commercial contract with partners DDMC Fortis.

SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

In the sphere of social responsibility, Shaikh Salman launched the AFC Dream Asia Foundation in March 2017 and is determined to see AFC use football for social development and to assist those in need in Asia.

WOMEN’S FOOTBALL

Shaikh Salman has championed women’s football development in Asia and has called for a special approach to the women’s game, given the various achievements of the Asian women’s teams on the global stage. In 2018, the AFC Women's Asian Cup was played in the West Zone – in Jordan – in a historic first for the women’s game.

ACHIEVEMENTS

Shaikh Salman’s association with the game goes back to the time when he played at home, at school and in the youth team of Bahrain Division 1 team, Riffa Club. The excitement of the game, the team spirit of his teammates and the passion that comes from participating in sport at a high level are all factors that have driven Shaikh Salman onwards in football.

As a skilled administrator, Shaikh Salman has worked diligently in an official capacity within football. He became the Vice-President of the Bahrain Football Association in 1998 and President in 2002 and was later appointed as the Honorary President of the Bahrain Football Association in 2013.

Shaikh Salman was elected as Vice-President of the Bahrain Olympic Committee for the 2009-2012 and 2013-17 terms.

Shaikh Salman was Chairman of the Disciplinary Committee at the FIFA Club World Cup 2008 in Japan and also oversaw numerous major international football tournaments, including the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2003, the FIFA U-20 World Cup in 2005 and the Olympic Games of 2004 and 2008.

In 2010, he was chosen as a member of FIFA’s Technical Development Committee, tasked with improving the quality of the sport.

He was also a member of the Organising Committee of the FIFA World Cup™ and the Bureau 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil and is currently the Chairman of the FIFA Development Committee.

Among other posts held by Shaikh Salman were as the Chairman of the Football Committee of the Olympic Games and Deputy Chairman of the Marketing and Television Broadcasting Committee of FIFA.

Latest News

More