You are in AFC Asian Cup  / Article

Tickets for Continental showpiece selling fast

Friday, November 16, 2018

Dubai: Ticket sales for the biggest-ever Asian football spectacle are selling quickly as some of the world's finest footballing talents prepare to battle for Continental supremacy when the AFC Asian Cup kicks off on January 5, 2019 - just 50 days away - in the UAE.

The expanded competition, which is set to welcome an unprecedented 24 teams – eight more than the 2015 edition – is poised to be the most-expansive, most-inclusive AFC Asian Cup in history, with more teams promising more goals, greater drama and action.

True to the tournament’s slogan of “Bringing Asia Together,” the affordable ticketing structure has been designed to start from just AED 25 (Approx $6.8USD).

This will enable as many people as possible – from the millions of Asians already residing in the UAE to the billions living within a four-hour flight – to come and experience the excitement of world-class, live football.

See also :

The 17th edition of Asia’s most prestigious tournament will take place across eight world-class stadiums in Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Dubai and Sharjah, and promises to engage more fans than ever before in the biggest sporting event ever hosted in the region.

Opening Matches by Venues

Hosts UAE in Group A will open Asia’s crown jewel of competitions in a thrilling encounter against Bahrain on Saturday, January 5, 2019 at 8:00pm UAE time, at the Zayed Sports City Stadium, one of three competition venues in Abu Dhabi.

The Al Nahyan Stadium will host its first match in style when Thailand take on India in Group A on Sunday, January 6, at 5:30pm UAE time. The third stadium in Abu Dhabi - Mohammed Bin Zayed Stadium – will take centre-stage on Monday, January 7, at 8:00pm with Islamic Republic of Iran taking on Yemen in Group D’s opening match.

Australia’s title defence opener against Jordan will be the first Group B match in Al Ain at the Hazza bin Zayed Stadium on January 6, at 3:00pm and the city’s second stadium - Khalifa bin Zayed Stadium - will host its first match between China PR and debutants Kyrgyz Republic in Group C on January 7, at 3:00pm.

Sharjah Stadium, the sole venue in the Emirate of Sharjah, will welcome the competition when Syria take on Palestine in Group B on January 6, at 8:00pm.

Dubai’s Rashid Stadium will be the stage for the Group E opener between Saudi Arabia and DPR Korea on Tuesday, January 8, at 8:00pm with Korea Republic and the Philippines opening their Group C campaign at the Al Maktoum Stadium on Monday, January 7 at 5:30pm.

The ultimate champions of Asia will be crowned on Friday, February 1, at 6pm UAE time at the Zayed Sports City Stadium.

Recommended Stories :