لاعب تويوتا للأسبوع: إدغار

Edgar (4)

سجل النجم البرازيلي، الذي انضم إلى الفريق التايلاندي قبل بداية عام 2018، هدفاً رائعاً ليضع بوريرام في المقدمة في وقت مبكر، قبل أن يسجل نفس المهاجم الهدف الحاسم بعد تمريرة مُتقنة رائعة من خط المنتصف قبل 20 دقيقة من نهاية اللقاء، ليتمكن بوريرام من تحقيق الانتصار في نهاية المطاف بنتيجة 3-2.

خلال أدائه الفردي الممتاز، سدد إدغار أربع تصويبات على مرمى المنافس، وأكمل 35 تمريرة، وحصل على مجموع نقاط يبلغ 8.4، ويسافر فريق بوريرام إلى كوريا الجنوبية وكله أمل في حسم التأهل إلى الدور ربع النهائي لأول مرة منذ عام 2013.

وكان حارس مرمى فريق غوانغزهو إيفرغراند زينغ تشينغ (في الصورة أدناه) لاعباً آخراً قدم أداءً رائعاً، حيث حافظ الحارس الصيني صاحب القميص رقم (1) على شباكه نظيفة خلال لقاء فريقه خارجه ميدانه أمام مواطنه كوانجين كوانجين، والذي انتهى بالتعادل السلبي بدون أهداف.

تصدى الحارس الصيني، والذي حصل على تصنيف 8.4، لسبع كرات بما في ذلك تصدي مرتين بطريقة رائعة لكرتين من أخطر لاعبي كوانجين ألكسندر باتو وزميله أنطوني موديست خلال مجريات الشوط الثاني، حيث عاد غوانغزهو إلى جنوب الصين بنتيجة إيجابية.

Zeng

وحل تشافي هيرنانديز الحائز على لقب كأس العالم مع منتخب إسبانيا بالمركز الثالث في القائمة، وذلك بعد أن قدم لاعب خط وسط فريق السد أداءً رائعاً في وسط الملعب خلال المباراة التي فاز فيها فريقه على الأهلي السعودي 2-1 يوم الاثنين.

وسجل لاعب برشلونة السابق أعلى مستوياته الأسبوعية في التمريرات الناجحة بعدد 64 تمريرة، منها 8 فرص سانحة للتهديف، بينما ساهم تشافي أيضاً في الهدف الذي أحرزه زميله بوعلام خوخي، وحصل على تصنيف 8.2.

في المركز الرابع في قائمة لاعب تويوتا للأسبوع، يأتي إسماعيل محمد لاعب الدحيل، الذي سجل الهدف الثالث خلال فوز فريقه الرائع بنتيجة 4-2 على مضيفه العين.

وقد قام المهاجم الذي حصل على تصنيف 7.8، بثلاث تسديدات على مرمى المنافس، وصنع فرصتين، وتمريرة حاسمة، لينجح الدحيل في تحقيق سبع انتصارات متتالية في البطولة القارية حتى الآن.

Xavi (2)

واستكمالاً للمراكز الخمسة الأولى، والذي حصل أيضاً على تصنيف 7.8 من النقاط، فهو هداف فريق الجزيرة الإماراتي، علي مبخوت، الذي أحرز هدف التعادل الأول أمام بيرسيبوليس وهدفه الخامس في هذه النسخة من البطولة القارية، وقد انتهت المباراة في النهاية بنتيجة 3-2 لصالح الفريق الإماراتي.

ثاني هدافي فريق بوريرام، دييغو، احتل المركز السادس في القائمة برصيد 7.7 نقطة، في حين أن مهاجم فريق السد خوخي صاحب الهدفين في البطولة ومدافع فريق سوون سامسونغ بلو وينغز كانغ مين سو يحتلان المركزين السابع والثامن بتصنيف 7.6 و7.5 نقطة على التوالي.

ACL2018 Round of 16 First Leg Toyota Player of the Week: Edgar

Kuala Lumpur: A brace in Buriram United’s stunning 3-2 victory over Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors in the first leg of the AFC Champions League Round of 16 on Tuesday has seen Brazilian striker Edgar pick up the Toyota Player of the Week accolade.

The week’s star performer, who joined the Thai side prior to the 2018 campaign, netted a fine header to put Buriram in front early on, before the forward scored the decisive goal following a superb mazy run from the halfway line with 20 minutes remaining as Buriram eventually won 3-2.

In an excellent individual performance, Edgar had four shots on goal, completed 35 passes and scored a rating of 8.4, and Buriram now travel to Korea Republic with real hope of progressing to a first quarter-final since 2013.

Guangzhou Evergrande goalkeeper Zeng Cheng (pictured below) was another player who put in a standout performance as China’s Number 1 kept a clean sheet in his side’s scoreless draw away at domestic rivals Tianjin Quanjian.


The custodian, who also picked up an 8.4 rating, made seven saves including a wonderful double block from Tianjin’s dangermen Alexandre Pato and Anthony Modeste in the second half as Guangzhou returned to southern China with a positive result.

FIFA World Cup winner Xavi is next on the list with the Al Sadd midfielder Xavi producing a fine display in the centre of the park in Monday’s 2-1 victory over Al Ahli.

The former Barcelona man scored weekly highs in successful passes (64) and chances created (8), while he also assisted Boualem Khoukhi’s opening goal and gained a rating of 8.2.


Fourth on the Toyota Player of the Week list is Al Duhail’s Ismail Mohammad, who netted his side’s third goal in an impressive 4-2 victory at Al Ain.

The forward, who gained a rating of 7.8, had three shots on goal, created two chances and claimed one assist as Al Duhail made it seven wins on the bounce.

Completing the top five, also with a score of 7.8, is Al Jazira’s prolific scorer Ali Mabkhout, who levelled the tie against Persepolis with his fifth goal of the campaign in a game that eventually ended 3-2 to the Emirati side.

A second Buriram goalscorer, Diogo, is sixth in the rankings with a 7.7 rating, while Al Sadd’s two-goal Boualem Khoukhi and Suwon Samsung Bluewings defender Kang Min-soo round off the top eight with 7.6 and 7.5 scores respectively.

Player of the Week