You are in AFC Futsal Championship  / Article

Asia's best to converge in Chinese Taipei for AFC Futsal Championship 2018

Monday, November 13, 2017
AFC-Futsal 2018 jpg

Kuala Lumpur: With the West Zone Qualifies having come to an end on Sunday, the cast is complete for the AFC Futsal Championship 2018.

To be hosted by Chinese Taipei, Bahrain, Lebanon, Iraq and Jordan booked their seats following the conclusion of the West Zone Qualifiers in Bangkok.

They joined Japan, Korea Republic and China PR from the East Zone, whose qualifying round was also held in the neutral venue of Bangkok.

ASEAN's qualifiers are Thailand, Malaysia, Myanmar and Vietnam while 11-time champions Islamic Republic of Iran lead the South and Central Zones, with Uzbekistan, Kyrgyz Republic and Tajikistan also through.

Hosts Chinese Taipei complete the 16-team cast for the Championship which will be held on February 1-11.