You are in AFC U-19 Women's Championship  / Article

Singapore drawn into Group E

Thursday, August 30, 2018
AFC U-19 Women's Championship 2019 Qualifiers re-draw

Kuala Lumpur: Following Afghanistan and Northern Mariana Islands’ withdrawal from the AFC U-19 Women’s Championship Qualifiers Round 1, a re-draw was conducted at the AFC House on Thursday to balance the number of teams across all groups.

Singapore have replaced Northern Mariana Islands in Group E, as Group A and B are now groups of four teams.

Group C remains as a five-team group with Uzbekistan, Kyrgyz Republic, United Arab Emirates, Guam and Maldives.

The qualifying campaign will consist two rounds. In the Qualifiers Round 1, the group winners and two best second-placed teams will progress to Round 2, where the top four teams would then advance to the Finals.

In the Qualifiers Round 1, the groups with five teams will kick-off their qualifying campaign on October 20 to 28, 2018, while the groups with four teams will play from October 24 to 28, 2018, while Round 2 will be held on April 22 to 30, 2019

The hosts and dates for the Finals will be announced in due course.

Watch the draw ceremony below.