AFC U-19 Championship

Kuala Lumpur: Record 12-time champions Korea Republic are pitted alongside with hosts Indonesia, Laos, Guam and the Philippines in the qualifiers for the AFC U-19 Championship 2014 to be held in Myanmar.

Korea Republic, who edged Iraq in the final of the competition in 2012, have won the competition 12 times since it started in 1959. The finals, to be held in Myanmar for the very first time, are the 38th edition of the competition.

The Group winners of the nine groups; five from West Zone and four from East will book a ticket to the October 2014 finals alongside with six best-placed sides and hosts Myanmar.

Qatar, Jordan, Iraq, Iran, Palestine, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Thailand and China are hosting the qualifiers involving 40 countries across the continent.

The AFC U-19 Championship also serve as the qualifiers for the FIFA U-20 World Cup with the top-four sides of the 2014 edition booking a place each in the FIFA U-20 World Cup to be held in New Zealand in 2015. 


Group A Group B Group C Group D Group E Group F Group G Group H Group I
Uzbekistan Jordan Iraq Iran Syria Australia Korea Rep DPR Korea Japan
Qatar UAE Kuwait Saudi Arabia Oman Vietnam Indonesia Thailand China
India Yemen Pakistan Lebanon Bahrain Chinese Taipei  Laos  Singapore Malaysia 
Turkmenistan Maldives Bangladesh Tajikistan Palestine Mongolia  Guam Brunei Macau
Nepal Afghanistan        Hong Kong Philippines     


Official Sponsors
spon_epson_copy Kirin spon_samsung spon_toshiba toto spon_toyota


Official Supporters