أنت في كأس آسيا لكرة القدم  / أخبار

نجوم آسيا: سونيل تشيتري


١٨/٠٨/٠٣
كيروش: هدف أزمون لا يسجله إلا مهاجم عظيم

كوالالمبور - في حقبة ليونيل ميسي وكريستيانو رونالدو، أن تكون ثالث أفضل لاعب كرة قدم دولي من الناحية التهديفية في العالم ليس بالأمر السهل، وأن يكون لاعب آسيوي على بعد هدف واحد من أهداف ميسي الـ65 مع المنتخب الوطني، فهو رقم قياسي، وينبغي أن يكون آخر نجم يتم تسليط الضوء عليه ضمن سلسلة حلقات (نجوم آسيا).


مع بلوغه اليوم عامه الـ 34، نحتفل بمسيرة سونيل تشيتري، اللاعب الأكثر خوضاً للمباريات الدولية مع المنتخب الهندي وأهمّ الهدافين على الإطلاق.

أنظر أيضا :


العمر: 34 عاماً



الأندية: موهون باغان، جاي سي تي، إيست بنغال، ديمبو، كانساس سيتي ويزاردز، شيراج يونايتد، سبورتينغ سي بي، تشرشل براذرز ، مومباي سيتي و بينغالورو.



الألقاب: كأس التحدي عام 2008، بطولة اتحاد جنوب آسيا لكرة القدم (سوزوكي) عامي 2011 و2016، الدوري الهندي للمحترفين أعوام 2010 و2013 و2014 و2016.



المباريات الدولية (الأهداف): 101 (64)

💯 100 caps
⚽ 61 goals
1⃣ Legend

Congratulations to @IndianFootball 🇮🇳 captain @chetrisunil11 on his 100th cap! A great achievement! 👏#Chhetri100 pic.twitter.com/YTYlxprKz4

— #AsianCup2019 (@afcasiancup) June 5, 2018

البداية



في أمة مجنونة بالكريكيت، نشأ تشيتري في عائلة تحب كرة القدم، حيث مثل والده فريق الجيش الهندي في حين كانت والدته وخالته لاعبات دوليات لكرة القدم في نيبال. التقط تشيتري حمى كرة القدم لكنه لم يتخيل أبداً إلى أي مدى سيذهب.





بدأت الرحلة التي ستجعله أحد عظماء كرة القدم في الهند وقارة آسيا على بعد آلاف الأميال من مسقط رأس تشيتري في سيكوندرآباد عندما لعب في صفوف فريق موهون باغان عام 2002.





على الرغم من البداية الصعبة في طبيعة الحياة في مدينة كالكوتا قام تشيتري في نهاية المطاف بتأسيس نفسه، ليحصل على أول استدعاء دولي. حيث كانت مناسبة كبيرة بالنسبة للاعب البالغ من العمر آنذاك 20 عاماً، خاصة وأن منتخب الهند كان يواجه غريمه التقليدي منتخب باكستان.

بدأت قصة الـ64 هدفاً من خلال بداية تسجيل تشيتري لأول مرة مع منتخب بلاده بهدف يراوده حتى يومنا هذا، عندما قال: هذا الهدف يخطر على بالي دائماً عندما يتم سؤالي عن هدفي المفضل، فقد كان ضد باكستان، في باكستان، وكنت في الـ19 أو الـ20 من عمري، وخلال أول ظهور دولي بالنسبة لي. سيكون دائماً هذا الهدف خاصاً بالنسبة لي.





العودة إلى آسيا



كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى خلال العديد من المناسبات التي تجلب فيها أهداف تشيتري البهجة لمشجعي منتخب النمور الزرقاء، حيث قال: هناك لحظات عظيمة قليلة تتبادر إلى الذهن، لكن بطولة كأس التحدي عام 2008 وتحديداً عندما سجلت ثلاثية في مرمى طاجيكستان في المباراة النهائية وبالتالي حسم التأهل إلى نهائيات كأس آسيا 2011 كان أمراً في غاية الروعة.





كان يبلغ تشيتري من العمر أربعة أشهر فقط عندما لعب منتخب الهند آخر مرة في نهائيات كأس آسيا، لذا فإن اللاعب الذي ساهم في عودة منتخب بلاده إلى البطولة القارية الكبرى بعد 27 عاماً، كان ذلك بمثابة لحظة ساعدت في تعزيز إرث تشيتري كنجم هندي.

كانت نهائيات كأس العالم 2011 عبارة عن اختباراً واقعياً بالنسبة للهند، حيث وجدوا أنفسهم في مواجهات منتخبات قوية تمثلت في أستراليا وكوريا الجنوبية بالإضافة إلى منتخب البحرين الذي كان قد وصل خلال البطولة القارية قبل ذلك بسبع سنوات إلى الدور قبل النهائي. حيث أشار تشيتري بقوله: كانت هذه أول مرة يتأهل فيها منتخبنا لنهائيات كأس آسيا بعد فترة طويلة من الغياب، وقد عملنا جاهدين للوصول إلى هناك، وعلى الرغم من المجموعة الصعبة التي جئنا فيها، إلا أنها كانت بطولة رائعة.





جاء المنتخب الهندي بشكل متوقع في قاع المجموعة، حيث تلقت شباكه 13 هدفاً، لكن، رغم ذلك لم يكن كل شيء كئيب. فبعد خروجها من البطولة دون أن تسجل أي هدف في البطولة القارية عام 1984، كسرت الهند الجمود التهديفي خلال مشاركتها في بطولة كأس آسيا بعد انتظار امتد لمدة 47 عاماً، وذلك خلال الهزيمة بنتيجة 2-5 أمام البحرين. ومن خلال ضربة رأسية قوية ضد البحرين وضربة جزاء ضد كوريا الجنوبية، أصبح تشيتري ثاني هندي يسجل هدفين في نهائيات كأس آسيا بعد إنديرا سينغ عام 1964.





حسرة عام 2015



كان فقدان التأهل للنسخة التالية من البطولة القارية بمثابة ضربة للمنتخب الهندي، حيث يعتبر الكثيرون أن تشيتري البالغ من العمر 30 عاماً في ذلك الوقت سيعتزل اللعب الدولي وأن المشاركة في البطولة القارية عام 2011 تعتبر أهم لحظاته الكروية بقميص المنتخب الوطني. وقد أوضح تشيتري، بقوله: إن تجربة عدم التأهل إلى النسخة التالية من البطولة القارية تضرنا حقاً، فمن المهم جداً أن نستمر في التأهل وأن نواصل التطور، ولهذا السبب شعرنا بخيبة أمل كبيرة لعدم تحقيق ذلك.

6️⃣ assists in just 3️⃣ games! Can @bengalurufc captain @chetrisunil11 win the #AFCCup2018 Most Valuable Player award? pic.twitter.com/iTDrlSuK8o

— AFC Cup (@AFCCup) June 14, 2018

لم يعرف قائد المنتخب الهندي مطلقاً أنه سيتخطى حاجز المئة مباراة دولية ويسجل 21 هدفاً مع منتخب بلاده منذ عام 2015، لينافس بذلك أبرز لاعبي العالم من الجيل الحالي، وفي ذات الوقت، سيساهم في قيادة منتخب بلاده إلى نهائيات كأس آسيا للمرة الرابعة في تاريخه، وذلك بعد تسجيله أربعة أهداف في التصفيات. كما أنه ساعد المنتخب الهندي على رفع كأس بطولة اتحاد جنوب آسيا لكرة القدم (كأس سوزوكي) لعام 2015 وتم اختياره كأفضل لاعب في البطولة.





وارتقت مسيرته الكروية أيضاً إلى آفاق جديدة، ففي السنوات القليلة الماضية ومنذ انضمامه إلى فريق بينغالورو، سجل تشيتري 14 هدفاً في بطولة كأس الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم، مما جعل النادي يصبح أول فريق هندي يصل إلى نهائي البطولة القارية في عام 2016.





في سن الـ34 عاماً حالياً، لا يظهر تشيتري أي علامات من التباطؤ، حيث وقع مؤخراً عقداً جديداً سيبقيه في بينغالورو حتى عام 2021، وهو يتطلع إلى قيادة فريقه لتجاوز قبل نهائي المناطق في كأس الاتحاد الآسيوي لعام 2018 عندما يواجه فريق التين عسير.

تعتبر نهائيات كأس آسيا التي ستنطلق منافساتها بداية شهر كانون الثاني/يناير المُقبل في الإمارات، المحطة التالية بالنسبة للمهاجم تشيتري، حيث يتطلع للتألق في أهم بطولة آسيوية مرة أخرى. وخلال حديثه لموقع الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم قبيل قرعة البطولة القارية في أيار/مايو الماضي، قال: إنها فرصة لاختبار أنفسنا ضد أفضل اللاعبين في آسيا، كما أن ذلك جلب لنا سعادة كبيرة بعد العودة إلى نهائيات كأس آسيا مرة أخرى. أنا سعيد للغاية من أجل جميع اللاعبين الشباب في منتخبنا الذين سيحصلون على فرصة لتجربة ما وصل إليه من خلال مثل هذه البطولة القارية الهامة.

أخبار مقترحة :

You are in AFC Asian Cup  / Article

Asian Icons: Sunil Chhetri


Friday, August 3, 2018
india chhetri kyrgyz jpg

Kuala Lumpur: In the era of Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, to be the third highest scoring international footballer in the world is no mean feat, and for an Asian player to be within one goal of Messi’s 65 goals for a national team is a record our latest inductee to the “Asian Icons” list should be proud of.


As he turns 34 today, we celebrate the career of Sunil Chhetri, India’s most capped player and all-time top goalscorer.

See also :


Age: 34



Clubs: Mohun Bagan, JCT, East Bengal, Dempo, Kansas City Wizards, Chirag United, Sporting CP, Churchill Brothers, Mumbai City and Bengaluru



Honours: AFC Challenge Cup (2008); SAFF Suzuki Cup (2011, 2016); I-League (2010, 2013, 2014, 2016)



International appearances (goals): 101 (64)

💯 100 caps
⚽ 61 goals
1⃣ Legend

Congratulations to @IndianFootball 🇮🇳 captain @chetrisunil11 on his 100th cap! A great achievement! 👏#Chhetri100 pic.twitter.com/YTYlxprKz4

— #AsianCup2019 (@afcasiancup) June 5, 2018

Start of an era



In a cricket-mad nation, Chhetri was raised in a footballing family, where his father represented the Indian Army team while his mother and aunt were international footballers for Nepal. Chhetri caught the football fever, but never imagined how far he would go.



A journey that would take him to become one of Indian and Asian footballs greats started a thousand miles away from Chhetri’s birthplace in Secunderabad, when he signed for Mohun Bagan in 2002.



Despite a difficult start to life in Kolkata, Chhetri eventually established himself, earning a first international call-up. It was a huge occasion for the then 20 year old, especially as India were facing arch-rivals Pakistan.

The story of 64 goals and counting started with a bang as Chhetri marked his debut with a goal he cherishes to this day, “That goal always comes to my mind when asked about my favourite goal,” he reminisces. “It was against Pakistan, in Pakistan, and I was 19 or 20, and on my debut. It will always be special to me.”



Return to Asia



It was the first of many occasions Chhetri’s strikes brought joy to fans of the Blue Tigers, “There are a few great moments that also spring to mind but the 2008 AFC Challenge Cup when I scored a hat-trick against Tajikistan in the final [to progress to the 2011 AFC Asian Cup] was very sweet.”



Chhetri was four months old when India last played in an AFC Asian Cup, so being the man who delivered a return to the top continental tournament after 27 years was a moment that helped cement Chhetri’s legacy as an Indian superstar.

The 2011 Finals were a reality check for India, as they found themselves drawn against heavyweights Australia and Korea Republic in addition to a Bahrain side that had finished fourth seven years earlier. “It was the first time after a long gap that India qualified, and we had worked really hard to get there,” reflects Chhetri. “Although we had a very difficult draw, it was a great tournament.”



The team predictably finished bottom of the group, shipping 13 goals, but it was not all doom and gloom. After they had gone goalless in 1984, India broke a 47-year wait for an AFC Asian Cup goal in the 5-2 defeat to Bahrain. A flying header against Bahrain and a spot-kick against Korea Republic meant Chhetri became only the second Indian to score two AFC Asian Cup goals, after Inder Singh in 1964.



2015 Heartbreak



Missing on qualification for the following edition was a blow for India, many presumed a 30-year-old Chhetri would bow out with 2011 as his proudest moment in an India shirt. “The experience of not qualifying to the next edition really hurt us,” explains Chhetri, on what it meant to the team. “It is really important that we keep qualifying and show steady growth, and that’s why we were deeply disappointed not to make it.”

6️⃣ assists in just 3️⃣ games! Can @bengalurufc captain @chetrisunil11 win the #AFCCup2018 Most Valuable Player award? pic.twitter.com/iTDrlSuK8o

— AFC Cup (@AFCCup) June 14, 2018

Little did the India captain know, he would go on to surpass a century of caps and score 21 more international goals since 2015 to rival the world’s greatest players of the generation and in the process lead his nation to a fourth AFC Asian Cup in their history with four goals in the qualifiers. He also helped India lift the 2015 SAFF Suzuki Cup and was named the tournament’s MVP.



His club career also rose to new heights, in the past few years since joining JSW Bengaluru, Chhetri scored 14 AFC Cup goals, leading the club to become the first Indian side to reach the competition’s final in 2016.



At 34, Chhetri is showing no signs of slowing down, recently signing a new contract that will keep him at Bengaluru until 2021 as he looks to take them past the 2018 AFC Cup Inter-Zonal Semi-Final where they face Turkmenistan’s Altyn Asyr.

January’s AFC Asian Cup in the UAE is the next stop for Chhetri who is looking forward to rubbing shoulders with Asia’s finest once more. “It’s an opportunity to test ourselves against the very best in Asia,” he told the-AFC.com ahead of the tournament’s draw in May, “It brings immense happiness to be back in the tournament. I’m glad especially for all the youngsters who will get an opportunity to experience what it is like to be in such a tournament.”

Recommended Stories :