أنت في كأس آسيا لكرة القدم  / أخبار

فخر بطولات آسيا: السنوات الأولى


١٨/١١/٢٠
1956: The Korea Republic team after winning the inaugural title.

كوالالمبور - من بداياتها المتواضعة، تطورت بطولة كأس آسيا لتصبح أعظم حدث كروي في القارة الآسيوية. ولكن حتى في أيامها الأولى، جلبت هيبة الفوز بالتاج القاري الشهرة والاحترام وزيارة إلى القصر الرئاسي.


بالنظر إلى ما يزيد عن نصف قرن من تاريخ كرة القدم الآسيوية، فإن رؤية اسم كوريا الجنوبية على رأس قائمة الشرف لبطولة كأس آسيا لم يكن مفاجئاً.





في السنوات التي تلت نيل المنتخب الكوري الجنوبي لقب النسخة الأولى من بطولة كأس آسيا في هونغ كونغ في عام 1956، وتبعها تحقيق مزيد من النجاح على أرض الوطن من خلال إحراز اللقب مرة أخرى بعد أربع سنوات، حيث أثبت الكوريون أنفسهم باستمرارهم كأحد قادة اللعبة الآسيوية.

أنظر أيضا :


بعد نجاحهم في التأهل عشرة مرات لنهائيات كأس العالم، منها تسعة مرات على التوالي منذ عام 1986، فإن ذلك يجعلهم يكونون من بين نخبة المنتخبات في القارة.





ولكن قبل انطلاق بطولة كأس آسيا للمرة الأولى في هونغ كونغ منذ أكثر من 60 عاماً، لم يكن الكوريون أنفسهم واثقين من الانطباع الذي سيتركونه في أول نسخة من البطولة القارية.





بعد وقت قصير من إنشاء الاتحاد الآسيوي لكرة القدم في مانيلا في عام 1954، اجتمعت أربع دول في هونغ كونغ للمنافسة من أجل حق الإطلاق على نفسه صاحب أول لقب لبطولة كأس آسيا على الإطلاق.

الكوريون الجنوبيون، الذين سبق لهم الظهور لأول مرة في نهائيات كأس العالم في سويسرا عام 1954، كانوا من بين أبرز المُرشحين لنيل اللقب القاري، ولكن مع استمرار تأثير الحرب الكورية كانت لا تزال تلقي بظلالها على البلاد، حيث لم يكن هناك نسبة كبيرة من التأكد.





على الرغم من دخول قائمة مبدئية مكونة من 19 دولة، إلا أن سبعة منتخبات فقط خاضت التصفيات. ضمنت هونغ كونغ مكانها تلقائياً في النهائيات كمضيفة، وانضمت إليها إسرائيل وفيتنام الجنوبية إلى جانب كوريا الجنوبية التي واجهت جمهورية الصين (الصين تايبيه الآن) لتحديد المتأهل إلى النهائيات.





الفوز 2-1 في الصين تايبيه بعد تغلبه ذهاباً على أرضه 2-0 في سيؤول جعل المنتخب الكوري الجنوبي يتفوق 4-1 في مجموع المباراتين، وذلك قبل أسبوع واحد فقط من انطلاق النهائيات.

وقال بارك كيونغ-هو، الذي مثل منتخب كوريا الجنوبية في أول بطولة لكأس آسيا: لم نتوقع الفوز ضد جمهورية الصين، لذلك لم نشتر تذكرة سفر إلى هونغ كونغ، وكان علينا الانتظار لمدة أسبوع، ولم نصل إلا في اليوم الذي بدأت فيه البطولة.





في الوقت الذي وصل فيه الكوريون إلى مطار كاي تاك في هونغ كونغ، كانت البطولة جارية بالفعل. وكانت هونغ كونغ قد خسرت المباراة الافتتاحية بنتيجة 2-3 أمام إسرائيل.





وسعت هونغ كونغ إلى النهوض مرة أخرى من خلال مواجهة الكوريين، حيث تقدمت بهدفين بفضل جهود تانغ يي كيت وزميله كو بو كيونغ، لكن المنتخب الكوري نجح في خطف نقطة التعادل من خلال تسجيله هدفين عبر كيم جي-سونغ وتشوي كوانغ-سيوك.

من هناك، صعد الكوريون بفوزهم على إسرائيل 2-1 بفضل هدفي وو سانغ-كوون وزميله سونغ ناك-وون، وذلك قبل الانتصار بنتيجة 5-3 على جنوب فيتنام في الجولة الأخيرة من المباريات، ليضمن لاعبو المنتخب الكوري بقيادة المدرب لي يو-هيونغ عودتهم بالكأس إلى سيؤول.





فوز كوريا الجنوبية بكأس آسيا كان تاريخياً، ليس فقط بالنسبة لكرة القدم الآسيوية والاتحاد الآسيوي، ولكن بالنسبة للكوريين أنفسهم. كانت هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يحقق فيها أي فريق من كوريا الجنوبية لقباً دولياً، وقد أدى هذا الانتصار إلى دعوة اللاعبين والمدربين للحضور إلى البيت الأزرق، وهو مقر إقامة الرئيس الكوري.

بعد أربع سنوات وعلى أرض الوطن، نجح الكوريون الجنوبيون في تكرار هذا الإنجاز، هذه المرة من خلال ثلاثة انتصارات كاملة، لتحرز اللقب مرة أخرى أمام إسرائيل وجمهورية الصين وجنوب فيتنام.





الفوز باللقب القاري مرتين متتاليتين جعل المنتخب الكوري الجنوبي يحقق بداية رائعة في بطولة كأس آسيا. وبشكل لا يصدق، لم يفز هذا المنتخب باللقب حتى الآن، وبحلول عام 1964، تغير ميزان القوى في كرة القدم الآسيوية بشكل ملحوظ من الشرق إلى الغرب.

أخبار مقترحة :

You are in AFC Asian Cup  / Article

Pride of Asia: The Early Years


Tuesday, November 20, 2018
1956: The Korea Republic team after winning the inaugural title.

Kuala Lumpur: From the humblest beginnings, the AFC Asian Cup has grown into the greatest football show on the continent with the 17th edition, which kicks off in the United Arab Emirates in just 46 days, set to be the biggest and best ever. 


But even in its earliest days, the prestige of claiming the continental crown brought with it fame, respect and a trip to the presidential palace. the-AFC.com retraces the AFC Asian Cup's journey through the years with the first of a four-part series.

See also :


Looking back over more than half a century of Asian football history, the sight of Korea Republic’s name on top of the honours list for the AFC Asian Cup comes as little surprise.



In the years since the country claimed the inaugural AFC Asian Cup in Hong Kong in 1956 and followed it up with further success on home soil four years later, the Koreans have established themselves consistently as one of the leaders of the Asian game.



Ten successful qualifications for the FIFA World Cup – including nine in a row since 1986 – see them sit among the continent’s elite.



 



But before the first-ever AFC Asian Cup kicked off in Hong Kong more than 60 years ago, not even the Koreans themselves were confident of making any kind of impression at the first-ever continental championship.



Conceived soon after the Asian Football Confederation was created in Manila in 1954, four nations would gather in Hong Kong to fight it out for the right to call themselves the first-ever AFC Asian Cup champions.



The Koreans, having already made their debut appearance at the FIFA World Cup Finals in Switzerland in 1954, would have been among the favourites but little was certain.

Despite an initial entry list of 19 nations, just seven teams played in qualifying. Hong Kong secured their place automatically as hosts and were joined by Israel and South Vietnam with the Koreans due to play Chinese Taipei to determine the final qualifier.



A 2-1 win in Taipei after an initial 2-0 victory in Seoul secured the Koreans a 4-1 aggregate win, just a week before the Finals were due to commence.



“We didn’t expect to win the qualifier so we hadn’t bought a ticket to Hong Kong,” said Park Kyung-ho, who represented Korea Republic at the first AFC Asian Cup. “So we had to wait for a week and we only arrived on the day that the tournament started.”

By the time the Koreans touched down at Hong Kong’s Kai Tak Airport, the tournament was already underway. Hong Kong had lost the opener 3-2 to Israel, with Yehoshua Glazer scoring to give the visitors the first win of the campaign despite Au Chi Yin’s double for the hosts.



Hong Kong sought to bounce back against the Koreans, and raced into a two-goal lead thanks to efforts from Tang Yee Kit and Ko Po Keung, only for Kim Ji-sung and Choi Kwang-seok to salvage a point for their team.



From there, the Koreans went up a gear, defeating Israel 2-1 thanks to goals from Woo Sang-kwon and Sung Nak-woon before a 5-3 victory over South Vietnam in the final round of matches ensured the trophy returned to Seoul with coach Lee Yoo-hyung and his team.

Korea Republic’s AFC Asian Cup win was historic, not just for Asian football and the AFC, but for the Koreans themselves. It was the first time any team from Korea Republic had claimed an international title and the victory led to the players and coaching staff being invited to The Blue House, the president’s residence.



Four years later and on home soil, the Koreans would repeat the feat, this time with a hat-trick of wins to once again finish ahead of Israel with Chinese Taipei in third place and South Vietnam finishing fourth.



Back-to-back AFC Asian Cup wins marked a remarkable start to Korea’s involvement in the tournament. Incredibly, the country has yet to win the title since and by 1964 the balance of power within Asian football had shifted markedly from east to west.

Recommended Stories :