أنت في كأس آسيا لكرة القدم  / أخبار

تاداناري لي يتذكر النهائي كأس آسيا 2011

١٨/٠٧/٠٤

كوالالمبور - شهدت أمسية باردة في العاصمة القطرية الدوحة من شهر كانون الثاني/يناير 2011 فوز اليابان باللقب الرابع لها في كأس آسيا لكرة القدم عقب تغلبها على أستراليا بعد اللجوء إلى الأشواط الإضافية، صاحب هدف الفوز الوحيد تاداناري لي يتذكر هذه اللحظة التاريخية بالنسبة له ولمنتخب بلاده (الساموراي الأزرق).

قد لا يكون تاداناري لي هداف المنتخب الياباني في ظل وجود كونيشيغي كاماموتو أو كازويوشي ميورا، ولكن بعد تسجيله هدفين فقط لمنتخب بلاده، سيكون لديه دائماً مكان في كتب التاريخ وفي ذاكرة مشجعي كرة القدم اليابانيين.



كانت بطولة كأس آسيا 2007 هي المرة الأولى التي فشل فيها منتخب (الساموراي الأزرق) من الوصول إلى المباراة النهائية خلال عقدين من الزمن، لذلك عندما جاءت النسخة التالية، كان هناك مستوى غير مسبوق من العزم من أجل التعويض.

أنظر أيضا :


قبل أربعة أشهر فقط من بدء البطولة، تم تعيين ألبرتو زاكيروني ليحل محل تاكيشي أوكادا كمدير فني للمنتخب الياباني، حيث شرع المدرب الإيطالي في إجراء تغييرات جذرية، بدءاً من الاعتماد على طريقة اللعب 3-4-3.



أحد المستفيدين من وصول زاكيروني كان المهاجم تاداناري لي، كان لي البالغ من العمر 25 عاماً آنذاك متألقاً، حيث كان هداف فريق سانفريس هيروشيما برصيد 11 هدفاً في الدوري.

الظهور الدولي الأول هو لحظة حلم في مسيرة كل لاعب، ولكن القيام بذلك من خلال أكبر بطولة قارية كان مميزاً بالنسبة لي، حيث شارك لأول مرة مع منتخب بلاده عندما نزل أرضية الملعب كبديل بدلاً لزميله ريوتشي مايدا خلال مجريات الشوط الأول من المباراة أمام الأردن في الجولة الأولى من دور المجموعات في كأس آسيا 2011، وكانت النتيجة لصالح المنتخب الأردني 1-0.



اليابان احتاجت لهدف مايا يوشيدا في الوقت المحتسب بدل الضائع للخروج بنتيجة التعادل 1-1، لكن (الساموراي الأزرق) ضمن صعوده إلى الأدوار الإقصائية بعد فوزه على سوريا 2-1 قبل أن يتغلب  بنتيجة كبيرة 5-0 على غريمه التقليدي المنتخب السعودي في ختام دور المجموعات، وبقي لي على مقاعد البدلاء أمام قطر في دور الثمانية وكوريا الجنوبية في قبل النهائي.

لم يكن أحد يفكر في تحقيق مجداً شخصياً، حيث كان لي يُدرك أن الجميع يجب أن يجتمعوا معاً إذا ما أرادت اليابان المضي قدماً، وقد ساعده تواجده في هيروشيما على تعلم هذا الدرس الثمين كما يوضح.



وقال: كنت ألعب في فريق سانفريس هيروشيما في ذلك الوقت، وهناك اقتباس شهير من شوغون الياباني من هيروشيما، عندما قال لأبناءه الثلاثة: من السهل التقاط سهم واحد، لكن من الصعب اقتناص ثلاثة أسهم معاً. لذلك علينا أن نتعاون مع بعضنا البعض لالتقاط ثلاثة أسهم معاً.



الانتظار الطويل انتهى أخيراً، حيث حصل لي على فرصة خوض المباراة الدولية الثانية مع المنتخب الياباني، عندما شارك كبديل في الدقيقة الثامنة من الشوط الإضافي الأول للمباراة النهائية. في مواجهة أستراليا التي كانت قد تجاوزت كلاً من العراق وأوزبكستان في طريقهما لمواجهة (الساموراي الأزرق) في معركة الحصول على الكأس، ولم يتمكن كلا المنتخبين من الوصول إلى الشباك في غضون 90 دقيقة.

وقال لي متذكراً أهم لحظة في مسيرته الكروية: أتخيل نفسي وأنا أجري في محاولة لخداع المدافع وافساح المجال لنفسي داخل منطقة الجزاء.



كان يوتو ناغاتومو يشكل تهديداً على الجناح الأيسر طوال مجريات المباراة، ومرة ​​أخرى كان يتفادى الرقابة وأرسل كرة عرضية دقيقة باتجاه القائم البعيد. وقال لي: عندما وصلتني الكرة، قمت بتسديدها على الطاير بإتقان، حيث قمت بالانحناء، ورفع قدمي التي أسدد بها عن الأرض.



لم تكن مجرد مصادفة أن يحقق لي هدف الفوز بهذه الطريقة، حيث أوضح بقوله: فعلت كل شيء عن قصد، لقد مارست مثل هذه التسديدات مع جدتي عندما كنت طفلاُ أبلغ من العمر 10 أو 11 عاماً.

بعد إعادة مشاهدة الهدف بعد سنوات، ظهرت الابتسامة على وجهه، وقال: يمكن أن أتحدث عن هذا الهدف إلى الأبد، تقنية تصويب هذه الكرة كانت جميلة حقاً، هذا نوع من الفن، وأود أن أقول إنها تسديدة جميلة حتى لو لم تكن لي.



وأضاف: إذا تم التقاط كل ثانية منه من خلال إيقاف الحركة، سيبدو الأمر جميلاً. ولهذا عندما اتجهت الكرة نحو الشباك، اشتعلت الأفراح في مدرجات ستاد خليفة الدولي في الدوحة وتحولت إلى بحر أزرق، حيث كان هدف لي الأول لمنتخب (الساموراي الأزرق) قد منح بلاده لقب كأس آسيا التاريخي. لقد تخطوا بشكل واضح إيران والسعودية في عدد الألقاب ليصبحوا المنتخب الأكثر تتويجاً في القارة.



لن تنكسر السهام الثلاثة، حيث كانت كلمات زعيم هيروشيما تتردد في أذن لي، بينما كان ينحني على ركبة واحدة وأطلق سهما خيالياً في سماء الدوحة ليحتفل بأغلى لحظة في مسيرته.

أخبار مقترحة :

You are in AFC Asian Cup  / Article

Tadanari Lee recalls 2011 Final high

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Kuala Lumpur: A cool January evening in Doha saw Japan lift their fourth AFC Asian Cup trophy after defeating Australia in extra time. Goalscorer Tadanari Lee remembers a historic moment for him and for the Samurai Blue.

Tadanari Lee may not have been the prolific goal scorer for Japan that Kunishige Kamamoto or Kazuyoshi Miura were, but having only registered two goals for his nation, he will always have a place in history books and in the memory of Japanese football fans.



The 2007 AFC Asian Cup was the first time the Samurai Blue failed to reach the final in two decades, so when the following edition rolled around, there was an unprecedented level of determination to make amends.

See also :


Just four months before the start of the tournament, Alberto Zaccheroni was appointed to replace Takeshi Okada as national team head coach. The Italian set out to make drastic changes, starting with the introduction of a 3-4-3 formation.



One of the beneficiaries of Zaccheroni’s arrival was striker Tadanari Lee. The then 25-year-old Lee was having an impressive season in which he was the top scorer for Sanfrecce Hiroshima with 11 league goals.




Making your international debut is a dream moment in every player’s career, but to do so in the biggest continental competition was special for Lee, who was brought off the bench at half time to replace Ryoichi Maeda with his side trailing Jordan 1-0 in their 2011 AFC Asian Cup opener.



Japan needed an injury-time Maya Yoshida header to escape with a draw, but it was only upward from there for the Samurai Blue as Syria were brushed aside 2-1 before an impressive 5-0 defeat of arch-rivals Saudi Arabia in the final group stage match. Lee remained on the bench against Qatar in the quarter-finals and Korea Republic in the semis.




Not one to think about personal glory, Lee knew everyone would have to come together if Japan were to go all the way. His time in Hiroshima helped him learn this valuable lesson as he explains.



“I was playing at Sanfrecce Hiroshima at the time and there is a famous quote of a Japanese Shogun from Hiroshima. He said to his three sons, ‘It’s easy to snap one arrow, but it’s hard to snap three arrows together. You should cooperate with each other like three arrows’.



The long wait was finally over as Lee got his second cap eight minutes into extra time in the final. Australia had seen off Iraq and Uzbekistan en route to facing the Samurai Blue in the battle for the trophy, and both sides were unable to find the target in 90 minutes.




“I feinted to make my run to trick the defender and make space for myself inside the area,” said Lee, remembering the build up to the greatest moment of his footballing career.



Yuto Nagatomo had been a threat down the left flank all night, and once more he evaded his marker and sent a pinpoint cross to the far post. “When the ball reached me,” continues Lee, “I kicked it in a specific way, leaned my body, and allowed my standing leg to lift off the ground.”




It was not a mere coincidence for Lee to strike the winner in that fashion, though. “I did everything on purpose. I had practiced volleying with my Grandma as a young child of 10 or 11 years old,” he explains.



Re-watching the goal years later, a smile grows on his face, “I could talk about this goal forever. The technique of this volley was really beautiful. This is a kind of art. I would say it’s beautiful even if it wasn’t mine.



“If every second of it was captured in stop motion it would look beautiful. That’s why the ball travelled like it did and into the net.”

Travel into the net it did, as the Khalifa International Stadium in Doha erupted into a frantic sea of Blue. Lee’s first goal for the Samurai Blue had given his nation a historic AFC Asian Cup title. They had moved clear off IR Iran and Saudi Arabia as the continent’s most crowned side.



The three arrows would not be broken, the Hiroshima leader’s words echoed in Lee’s ear as he bent down on one knee and fired an imaginary arrow high into the Doha night sky to celebrate his most precious moment.

Recommended Stories :