You are in AFC Solidarity Cup  / Article

AFC Solidarity Cup 2016 line-up finalised

Sunday, October 16, 2016
lao mdv jpg

Kuala Lumpur: The line-up for the AFC Solidarity Cup Malaysia 2016 has been finalised with seven teams participating and Bangladesh and Pakistan withdrawing from the newly launched competition.

Bangladesh, who had qualified for the AFC Solidarity Cup after losing in their AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 qualifiers play-offs, withdrew from the new competition due to unforeseen circumstances.

Laos (pictured) and Timor-Leste also qualified for the AFC Solidarity Cup after losing their AFC Asian Cup 2019 qualifiers play-off campaigns, joining the five already-confirmed teams, excluding Pakistan who also had withdrawn from the competition.

The finalised line-up now consists of Nepal, Brunei Darussalam, Timor-Leste, Sri Lanka, Macau, Mongolia and Laos.


Group A: Nepal, Brunei Darussalam, Timor-Leste

Group B: Sri Lanka, Macau, Mongolia, Laos

The competition will be held at two stadiums in Kuching, Sarawak, and will kick off on November 2, with the final match set to be held on November 15 at Sarawak Stadium.