تقارير خاصة

صعود كبير لكرة القدم الآسيوية للسيدات على مدار العقد الماضي


١٩/١٢/٣٠
Japan-WWC2011-Champs-AFP

كوالالمبور - شهد العقد الماضي في آسيا تحقيق فرق القارة نجاحاً كبيراً على جميع مستويات كرة القدم للسيدات.


أصبحت اليابان أول بطلة من آسيا لكأس العالم للسيدات بتتويجها باللقب عام 2011، بينما فازت المنتخبات الآسيوية بخمسة ألقاب عالمية أخرى على مستوى الشابات، حيث لعبت أكثر قارات العالم اكتظاظاً بالسكان دوراً رئيسياً في النمو العالمي لكرة القدم النسائية.

مع اقتراب عام 2020، يُسلط التقرير التالي الضوء على بعض الإنجازات الرئيسية والمعالم الرائدة والنجمات البارزات في العالم بعد عقد رائع في تاريخ كرة القدم الآسيوية للسيدات.

أنظر أيضا :


اليابان تصنع التاريخ وآسيا تغزو العالم

كان فوز اليابان بلقب كأس العالم للسيدات 2011 في ألمانيا، إنجاز لم يسبق له مثيل ولم يتكرر بعد، ويبقى الإنجاز الأبرز حتى الآن منذ العام 2010.

مع ثلاثة انتصارات وظهور في ربع نهائي لمرة واحدة خلال مشاركاتهم الخمس السابقة في نهائيات كأس العالم، فاجأ منتخب ناديشيكو العالم ليصبح أول بطل لكأس العالم من آسيا، متغلباً على الولايات المتحدة بفارق الركلات الترجيحية في نهائي مثير في فرانكفورت.

تحت قيادة قائدة الفريق الملهمة هوماري ساوا والمدير الفني نوريو ساساكي، احتلت اليابان المركز الثاني في مجموعة ضمت إنكلترا والمكسيك ونيوزيلندا، قبل الشروع في سلسلة من مباريات الأدوار الإقصائية الملحمية ضد بعض القوى العظمى العالمية في اللعبة.

حيث حققت اليابان الفوز 1-0 على مُضيفة البطولة وأبطال أوروبا ألمانيا بعد اللجوء إلى الأشواط الإضافية، وتلا ذلك الانتصار المستحق بنتيجة 3-1 على السويد، لكنه كان الفوز الأبرز كان ضد الأمريكان أصحاب المركز رقم واحد على مستوى العالم الذين لم يستطيعوا المقاومة أمام المنتخب الياباني.

تخلف منتخب ناديشيكو مرتين في النتيجة، لكنهم تمكنوا من العودة بطريقة هائلة من خلال تحقيق التعادل مرتين، أولاً من خلال هدف التعادل الذي سجلته آيا مياما في الدقيقة 80، ثم بواسطة ساوا التي سددت كرة رائعة من خارج المنطقة، مما جعل منتخب بلادها يُعدل النتيجة 2-2 مع بقاء ثلاث دقائق فقط من زمن الأشواط الإضافية.

من هناك، أظهرت لاعبات المدرب ساساكي أن أعصابهن فولاذية حيث تم اللجوء إلى ركلات الترجيح، والتي نفذت خلالها المدافعة ساكي كوماغاي البالغة من العمر 20 عاماً آنذاك ركلة الفوز لترفع معنويات أمة ما زالت تشعر بالحزن إثر الزلزال المدمر وأمواج تسونامي التي ضربت البلاد قبل أربعة أشهر من البطولة.

استمرت اليابان في الوصول إلى النهائي حيث أحرزت الميدالية الفضية لدورة الألعاب الأولمبية لعام 2012 بالإضافة إلى بلوغها نهائي كأس العالم للسيدات 2015، لكن لن يكون هناك أي تكرار للنشوة في انتصار ناديشيكو الاستثنائي لعام 2011، حيث انتهى النهائي في الولايات المتحدة بخسارة كبيرة أمام المضيفين.

في حين لم يضاهي أي منتخب آسيوي منذ ذلك الحين الإنجاز الذي حققته اليابان على هذا المستوى العالي، فإن اللاعبة ساوا وزميلاتها في مونديال ألمانيا حققن النجاح العالمي الوحيد للقارة منذ العام 2010.

فازت خمسة منتخبات آسيوية بلقب كأس العالم للشابات في العقد الماضي، بدءاً من لقب كوريا الجنوبية تحت 17 عاماً 2010، وفازت اليابان بلقب نفس البطولة في كوستاريكا بعد أربع سنوات.

حصلت كوريا الشمالية على لقب كأس العالم للسيدات تحت 17 عاماً وأيضاً تحت 20 عاماً على حدٍ سواء في العام 2016، في حين أصبحت اليابان أول دولة تفوز بلقب كأس العالم في جميع الفئات العمرية عندما نالت لقب كأس العالم للسيدات تحت 20 عاماً 2018 في فرنسا.

بطولات ولاعبات على مستوى عالمي

كان انتصار اليابان بلقب كأس العالم هو ذروة نجاحات آسيا في كرة القدم للسيدات، لكنه كان مجرد مثال واحد على عمق الموهبة الذي يمكن العثور عليها في أكثر قارات العالم اكتظاظاً بالسكان.

شهد العقد الأخير ثلاث نسخ عالية الجودة من بطولة كأس آسيا للسيدات، بما في ذلك أول نسخة تقام في منطقة غرب آسيا في عام 2018، وكذلك ظهور جيل جديد من اللاعبات العالميات.

لم يكن حصول أستراليا على لقب آسيا للسيدات 2010 على أرضها هو الأبرز فحسب، بل كان بمثابة مقدمة آسيوية لمهاجمة شابة أنهت العقد كنجمة عالمية في كرة القدم للسيدات.

كانت سام كير تبلغ من العمر 16 عاماً فقط عندما سجلت هدفاً هاماً ضد كوريا الشمالية في نهائي كأس آسيا 2010 - والذي فازت به أستراليا في النهاية بفارق ركلات الترجيح بعد تعادلهما 1-1 - ثم استمرت سام في تألقها على مستوى النادي والمنتخب، لا سيما منذ عام 2016 فصاعداً، حيث فرضت نفسها أسماً كبيراً عبر قارات متعددة قبل توقيعها الشهير مع نادي تشيلسي الإنكليزي في الأسابيع الأخيرة من عام 2019.

وصلت أستراليا أيضاً إلى نهائي كأس آسيا للسيدات 2014 في فيتنام ونسخة 2018 في الأردن، حيث خسرت 0-1 أمام اليابان في كلتا المناسبتين.

على الرغم من روح العمل الجماعي والشجاعة في السيطرة على الكرة، كانت اليابان صاحبة النجاح الأكبر في البطولة القارية مدعمة بعدد من اللاعبات البارزات.

بعد اللاعبة ساوا، التي فازت بجائزة أفضل لاعبة في العالم لعام 2011، ظهرت آيا مياما، مانا إيوابوتشي وساكي كوماغاي، كلهن أصبحن لاعبات عالميات، وأصبحت كوماغاي أول لاعبة آسيوية تفوز بأربعة ألقاب في دوري أبطال أوروبا للسيدات مع فريقها ليون.

تتمتع الكورية الجنوبية جي سو-يون أيضاً بعقد رائع، حيث فازت بثمانية ألقاب مع النادي الياباني إيناك كوبي ليونيسا قبل أن تحصل على خمس ألقاب أخرى مع نادي تشيلسي، فيما نجحت الصينية وانغ شوانغ، الحائزة على جائزة أفضل لاعبة آسيوية في العام 2018، في التألق من خلال انضمامها إلى العملاق الفرنسي باريس سان جيرمان.

على المستوى التدريبي، سجلت المدربة اليابانية أساكو تاكاكورا رقماً قياسياً رائعاً من خلال حصولها على الجائزة للمرة السابعة كأفضل كمدربة في آسيا، وكانت قد فازت بلقب كأس العالم للشابات تحت 17 عاماً 2014، قبل أن تصبح أول مدربة لمنتخب اليابان الأول وتفوز معه بلقب كأس آسيا للسيدات 2018 بعد حلولها بديلة للمدرب الأسطوري ساساكي في عام 2016.

حدود جديدة: عقد من النمو والشمولية

شهدت بطولة كأس آسيا للسيدات لعام 2018 في الأردن علامة بارزة في توسع كرة القدم النسائية إلى ما وراء القوى الآسيوية التقليدية.

بعد 18 نسخة في شرق أو جنوب آسيا، أصبحت الأردن أول دولة في غرب آسيا وأول دولة عربية تستضيف أكبر بطولات كرة القدم النسائية في القارة، بعد أن استضافت في وقت سابق كأس العالم للناشئات تحت 17 عاماً 2016.

استضاف الأردن بطريقة مثالية أفضل المنتخبات في آسيا، بالإضافة إلى تحسن كبير في أداء المنتخب الأردني على أرض الملعب، حيث تمثل ذلك في ظهورهم في آخر نسختين من بطولة كأس آسيا للسيدات الثلاثة منذ عام 2010، وهو ما كان بمثابة خاتمة مناسبة لعقد شهد نمواً هائلاً في عمق كرة القدم النسائية.

في حين تضمنت التصفيات التأهيلية لكأس آسيا للسيدات 2010، وجود 12 فريقًا فقط، ارتفع هذا العدد إلى 21 بحلول عام 2018، ويبدو المستقبل أكثر إشراقاً، حيث شاركت 32 دولة في تصفيات بطولة آسيا للسيدات تحت 16 عاماً 2019 والبطولات الإقليمية التي تم عقدها الآن في كل ركن من أركان القارة.

امتدت الزيادة في تمثيل السيدات أيضاً إلى كرة الصالات، حيث أقيمت بطولة آسيا لكرة الصالات للسيدات في ماليزيا عام 2015 بنجاح، قبل أن تستضيف تايلاند النسخة الثانية بعد ثلاث سنوات.

فاز المنتخب الإيراني على اليابان في النهائي في كلتا المناسبتين، حيث فازت الموهبة الإيرانية المميّزة فيريشته كريمي بجائزة أفضل لاعبة في البطولة، فضلاً عن لفت أنظار المتابعين في جميع أنحاء آسيا وخارجها.

مستقبل مشرق: العقد القادم

يمكن أن يكون أحد المعالم البارزة التي تحققت في كرة القدم الآسيوية للسيدات في العقد الماضي أحد أكبر نقاط التحول للعقد القادم، من خلال انطلاق بطولة الأندية الآسيوية للسيدات لإنشاء قمة جديدة في كرة القدم الآسيوية النسائية.

كانت هذه البطولة التجريبية التي نظمت بالتعاون بين الاتحادين الآسيوي والدولي - والتي فاز بها فريق نيبون بيليزا الياباني في كوريا الجنوبية في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2019 - هي الخطوة الأولى نحو ما يمكن أن يصبح بطولة أساسية على أجندة كرة القدم الآسيوية، حيث جمعت أندية آسيا الكبرى في عمل تنافسي وتوسيع نطاق كرة القدم النسائية داخل وخارج الملعب.

Champions of Asia! – Nippon TV Beleza lift the AFC Women’s Club Championship trophy.

في حين أن كرة القدم على مستوى الأندية مهيأة لمستقبل مثير، فإن المنافسة على مستوى منتخبات آسيا تشهد أيضاً حقبة جديدة وجريئة، حيث تتسع المشاركة في نهائيات كأس آسيا للسيدات إلى 12 منتخباً بداية من العام 2022.

من المقرر أن تكون هذه البطولة واحدة من العديد من البطولات النسائية الكبرى التي ستُقام في آسيا في العقد القادم، والتي ستنطلق مع وجود 12 من أفضل المنتخبات في العالم التي ستتنافس على الذهب في أولمبياد طوكيو 2020 في تموز/يوليو القادم، قبل أن تستضيف الهند كأس العالم للناشئات تحت 17 عاماً في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر.

🏆 The #FIFAWWC 2023 has reached an important milestone, with these member associations submitting bids to host the tournament:

🇦🇺🤝🇳🇿 Australia & New Zealand (joint submission)
🇧🇷 Brazil
🇨🇴 Colombia
🇯🇵 Japan

Find details on each bid and more here 👇

— FIFA Women's World Cup (@FIFAWWC) December 13, 2019

يمكن أن يشهد العقد القادم عودة كأس العالم للسيدات إلى آسيا، حيث تستعد كل من اليابان وأستراليا لاستضافة نهائيات 2023.

مع النجاح غير المسبوق على أرض الواقع، وفيلق من اللاعبات العالميات، وزيادة كبيرة في المشاركة في جميع أنحاء القارة والعديد من التطورات المثيرة على البطاقات في المستقبل القريب، شهد العقد الماضي حقاً سنوات تحولية لكرة القدم للسيدات في آسيا.

Features

In review: A transformative decade of Asian women’s football


Monday, December 30, 2019
Japan-WWC2011-Champs-AFP

Kuala Lumpur: It was the decade in which Asia delivered, as the teams from the Continent experienced world-conquering success at all levels of the women’s game.


Japan became Asia’s first senior world champions at the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup, while Asian teams claimed a further five global titles at youth level as the world’s most populous continent played a key role in the women’s game’s global growth.

With 2020 fast approaching, join the-AFC.com as we look back on some of the key achievements, ground-breaking milestones and world-beating stars of a remarkable decade in the history of Asian women’s football.

See also :


Japan create history, Asia conquers the world

Unprecedented and yet to be repeated, Japan’s FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011 triumph stands as Asia’s defining football achievement of the 2010s.

With just three wins and one quarter-final appearance to show from their five previous trips to the global Finals, the Nadeshiko stunned the world to become Asia’s breakthrough world champions, outlasting the United States on penalties in a thrilling final in Frankfurt.

Led by their inspirational captain Homare Sawa and head coach Norio Sasaki, Japan finished second in a group featuring England, Mexico and New Zealand, before embarking a string of epic knockout stage wins against some of the game’s global superpowers.

An extra-time 1-0 win against tournament host and European champions Germany was followed by an emphatic 3-1 semi-final success over Sweden, but it was the decider against the world number one Americans which delivered Japan’s pièce de résistance.

Twice the Nadeshiko fell behind, and twice they showed immense resilience to draw level, first through Aya Miyama’s tenacious 80th-minute equaliser, then via Sawa’s brilliant outside-of-the-boot volley, which made it 2-2 with just three minutes remaining in extra-time.

From there, Sasaki’s charges showed nerves of steel to prevail in the penalty shootout, with 20-year-old defender Saki Kumagai slamming home the winning kick to lift the spirits of a nation still mourning a devastating earthquake and tsunami four months prior.

Japan went on to reach the 2012 Olympics gold medal match as well as the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup final but there would be no repeat of the euphoria of the 2011 Nadeshiko’s extraordinary triumph, with both matches ending in defeat to the Americans.

While no Asian side since has matched Japan’s achievement at senior level, Sawa and company’s feat in Germany was far from the continent’s only global success in the 2010s.

Five Asian teams won world women’s youth titles in the decade, starting with Korea Republic’s U-17 title in 2010, with Japan winning the same competition in Costa Rica four years later.

DPR Korea held both the U-17 and U-20 FIFA Women’s World Cups after a sensational 2016, while Japan became the first nation to win women’s world titles at all age levels when they surged to the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup title in France in 2018.

World class competitions and players

Japan’s World Cup victory was the ultimate realisation of Asia’s potential in the women’s game, but it was just one example of the depth of talent to be found in the world’s most populous continent.

The 2010s saw three high-quality editions of the AFC Women’s Asian Cup, including the first to be held in West Asia in 2018, as well as the emergence of a new generation of world class players.

The AFC Women’s Asian Cup China 2010 not only produced Australia’s breakthrough Asian title, but it also served as Asia’s introduction to a teenage forward who would finish the decade as a global icon of women’s football.

Sam Kerr was just 16 years old when she scored against DPR Korea in the 2010 final – which the Matildas ultimately won on penalties after a 1-1 draw – and she would go on to dominate for club and country, particularly from 2016 onwards, where her exploits made her a household name across multiple continents prior to her much-publicised signing with Chelsea in the final weeks of the 2010s.

Australia also reached the final of the 2014 AFC Women’s Asian Cup in Vietnam and the 2018 edition in Jordan, only to lose 1-0 to Japan on both occasions.

While built on an ethos of teamwork and bravery on the ball, Japan’s decade of major tournament success was powered by a number of outstanding individual players.

Beyond the mercurial Sawa – who was voted FIFA World Player of the Year in 2011 – Aya Miyama, Mana Iwabuchi and Saki Kumagai all established themselves as world class footballers, with Kumagai becoming the first Asian player to win four UEFA Women’s Champions League titles for Olympique Lyonnais.

Korea Republic’s Ji So-yun also enjoyed a marvellous decade, winning eight trophies with Japan’s INAC Kobe Leonessa before claiming five more with English powerhouse Chelsea, while China PR’s 2018 AFC Women’s Player of the Year Wang Shuang made history by joining French giants Paris Saint-Germain.

In the coaching ranks, Japan’s Asako Takakura set a remarkable record of seven AFC Female Coach of the Year Awards, winning the 2014 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup, before becoming the Japan’s first female senior coach and winning the 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup after replacing the legendary Sasaki in 2016.

New frontiers: A decade of growth and inclusion

The 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup in Jordan marked a significant milestone in the expansion of women’s football beyond the traditional Asian powers.

After 18 editions in East or South Asia, Jordan became the first West Asian nation and first Arab nation to play host to the continent’s biggest women’s football competition, having previously welcomed the world for the 2016 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup.

Jordan’s exemplary hosting of Asia’s top sides, as well a significant on-field improvement which saw them feature in the final two of three Women’s Asian Cups staged in the 2010s, served as a fitting finale to a decade which saw huge growth in the depth of the women’s game.

While the 2010 AFC Women’s Asian Cup qualifying stage featured just 12 teams, that number had ballooned to 21 by 2018, and the future looks even brighter, with a total 32 nations participating in the 2019 AFC U-16 Women’s Championship and regional championships now established in every corner of the continent.

The increase in female representation also extended to futsal, with an inaugural AFC Women’s Futsal Championship successfully staged in Malaysia in 2015, before Thailand played host to the second edition three years later.

An outstanding Islamic Republic of Iran team beat Japan in the final on both occasions, with the dazzling talent of Fereshteh Karimi winning her two MVP titles, as well as admirers throughout Asia and beyond.

A bright future: The decade to come

One of the final milestones achieved in Asian women’s football in the 2010s could prove to be one of the biggest game-changers of the 2020s, with the inaugural AFC Women’s Club Championship set to create a new pinnacle of the women’s club game.

The FIFA-AFC Pilot Tournament – won by Japan’s Nippon TV Beleza in Korea Republic in November 2019 - was the first step towards what could become a regular fixture on the Asian football calendar, bringing Asia’s top clubs together in competitive action and broadening the women’s game’s possibilities both on and off the pitch.

Champions of Asia! – Nippon TV Beleza lift the AFC Women’s Club Championship trophy.

While the club game is set for an exciting future, Asia’s flagship national team competition can also look forward to a bold new era, with the AFC Women’s Asian Cup to expand to 12 teams in 2022.

That competition is set to be one of several major women’s competitions to be staged in Asia in the 2020s, which will kick off with 12 of the world’s best teams battling for gold at the Tokyo 2020 Olympics in July, before India hosts the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in November.

🏆 The #FIFAWWC 2023 has reached an important milestone, with these member associations submitting bids to host the tournament:

🇦🇺🤝🇳🇿 Australia & New Zealand (joint submission)
🇧🇷 Brazil
🇨🇴 Colombia
🇯🇵 Japan

Find details on each bid and more here 👇

— FIFA Women's World Cup (@FIFAWWC) December 13, 2019

The 2020s could also see a return of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, with both Japan and Australia in the running to host the 2023 Finals.

With unprecedented on-field success, a legion of world class players, a vast increase in participation throughout the continent and several more exciting developments on the cards in the near future, the 2010s truly were 10 transformative years for women’s football in Asia.

Photos: AFP, FIFA via Getty Images, AFC

Recommended Stories :