AFC Congress

New AFC Judicial Bodies confirmed

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Paris: The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Member Associations have elected today the chairpersons, deputy chairpersons and members of the AFC’s judicial bodies - AFC Disciplinary and Ethics Committee, AFC Entry Control Body and the AFC Appeal Committee – at the AFC Extraordinary Congress in Paris, France.

All members will now serve for a period of four (4) years based on the recommendation of the AFC Executive Committee. The full list of the AFC’s judicial bodies are as follows:

AFC Disciplinary and Ethic Committee:
Chairperson: Lim Kia Tong (Singapore)
Deputy Chairperson: Shen Rui (China PR)
Tim Holden (Australia)
Yusuf Mohamed Yaqoob Yaqoobi (Bahrain)
Kengo Harima (Japan)
Khaled J Al Zamel (Kuwait)
Ismail Zumayl Rasheed (Maldives)
Atty. Guillermo B. Iroy Jr. (Philippines)
Yasser H. Al-Misehal (Saudi Arabia)

AFC Entry Control Body:
Chairperson: Liu Chi (China PR)
First Deputy: Judge Rauf Soulio (Australia)
Second Deputy: Ahmadreza Barati (Islamic Republic of Iran)
Third Deputy: Sheikh Mohd Nasir bin Sheikh Mohd Sharif (Malaysia)
Fourth Deputy: Dr. Khaled Hassan S. Banaser (Saudi Arabia)

AFC Appeal Committee:
Chairperson: Jahangir Baglari (Islamic Republic of Iran)
Deputy Chairperson: Salman A. Al-Ansari (Qatar)
Dong-Ho Lim (Korea Republic)
Saaran Nadarajah (Malaysia)
Syed Nayyar Hasnain Haider (Pakistan)
Nguyen Thi My Dzung (Vietnam)