You are in / Article

Stage set for 2018 AFC Women’s Futsal Championship Official Draw

Kuala Lumpur: Fifteen teams will learn their 2018 AFC Women’s Futsal Championship opponents at the official draw which takes place in AFC House at 1500 (GMT +8) on Monday, March 5.

The official draw will be available via livestream. Click on the link below to view the draw.


From the ASEAN Zone, Malaysia, Vietnam and Indonesia will join hosts Thailand, while China PR, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Japan and Macau are the East Zone teams for the 2018 AFC Women’s Futsal Championship taking place on May 2 to 12 in Bangkok, Thailand.

Title holders Islamic Republic of Iran, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan are representatives from the Central Zone, with Bahrain and Lebanon from the West Zone, joined by South Zone’s Bangladesh.

This edition will see seven teams - Chinese Taipei, Macau, Turkmenistan, Bahrain, Lebanon, Bangladesh and Indonesia - making their debut in the AFC Women’s Futsal Championship.

The 15 sides in the Finals will be divided into three groups of four teams and one group of three teams, with the Group Winners and Runners-up from each group qualifying for the quarter-finals.